Ceremonies

Personalized Ceremonies

Our ceremonies celebrate the deceased, his or her life and the great moments that marked it. Therefore, it is essential that this celebration reflect who the person was and what their last wishes were. We will accompany you in preparing this event, whether it be lay or religious.

We have a beautiful chapel in the Granby complex that can welcome over 125 people. For a personalized lay ceremony, the people closest to the deceased will meet with an officiant who will converse with them to get to know them better and hear their stories and testimonials about the deceased. The officiant will then be able to prepare a moving ceremony in tribute to the life of their loved one. In the case of a religious ceremony, it may be held in our chapel or at a church of your choice. For the latter option, transportation will be organized including an official procession and details will be arranged between our service and the parish.

Streaming of Ceremonies

Since the beginning of the year 2020, all ceremonies conducted in our chapel are webcast live and recorded, both privately or publicly. The family can keep the ceremony recording on a beautiful USB key engraved with the name of the deceased.

element-graphique-horizontal

Private or Public Streaming

The family will decide if they want to share the streaming with the public. If so, the link for the ceremony will be given in the obituary. If a private ceremony is chosen, the link for the webcast will also be given in the obituary, but users will need a password that will be provided to a member of the family who will then share it with selected people.

Live or Recorded Streaming

This service is greatly appreciated by people who are unable to physically attend the ceremony. They can experience the last goodbye as if they were there, either in real time or at their convenience. The link will be available for 90 days.

Visuel cérémonies

Reception

At our Granby, Bromont and Waterloo facilities, you will have access to a reception room so that you can gather with friends and family after the ceremony and share a light meal prepared by our caterer or one of your choice.

Cérémonies

Cérémonies personnalisées

Lors des nos cérémonies, nous célébrons la vie du défunt et les beaux moments qu’il a vécus. Il est donc primordial que la célébration soit à son image ainsi que de ses dernières volontés. Nous vous accompagnerons dans l’élaboration de cette dernière, qu’elle soit laïque ou religieuse.

Nous disposons d’une magnifique chapelle au complexe de Granby pouvant accueillir plus de 125 personnes. Lors d’une cérémonie personnalisée laïque, les proches du défunt seront rencontrés par un célébrant ou une célébrante qui échangera avec eux afin de bien les connaître de même que le défunt à travers leurs récits et témoignages. Elle sera alors en mesure d’offrir une cérémonie touchante en hommage à la vie de l’être cher. Si vous optez plutôt pour une cérémonie religieuse, nous pouvons la célébrer à notre chapelle ou dans l’Église de votre choix. Lors de cette dernière option, vous profiterez d’un transport avec cortège officiel ainsi que de la coordination des détails à régler entre la paroisse et nos installations.

Diffusion des cérémonies

Depuis le début de l’année 2020, toutes les cérémonies célébrées dans notre chapelle sont diffusées sur Internet en direct et en différé, de façon privée ou publique. La famille peut également conserver la cérémonie sur une magnifique clé USB gravée au nom du défunt.

element-graphique-horizontal

Diffusion privée ou publique

La famille peut décider de diffuser la cérémonie de façon publique. Dans ce cas, le lien pour se connecter à la cérémonie sera accessible à tous via l’avis de décès. Si la cérémonie doit être privée, le lien de diffusion sera accessible par l’avis de décès, mais les usagers auront besoin du mot de passe que nous fournirons à la personne responsable qui elle, le diffusera aux gens concernés.

Diffusion en direct ou en différé

Ce service est très apprécié par les gens qui ne peuvent se déplacer physiquement. Ils peuvent ainsi vivre le dernier au revoir comme s’ils y étaient en direct ou plus tard au moment qui leur conviendra. Les cérémonies sont accessibles pendant 90 jours.

Visuel cérémonies

Réception

À nos installations à Granby, Bromont et Waterloo, vous disposerez d’une salle de réception pour échanger avec vos proches après la cérémonie où vous pourrez partager un goûter concocté par notre traiteur ou par celui que vous préférez.